Seasons Greetings from me to you

For Abstract Thursday the optional theme is 'abstract seasonal card '.  So here is a Christmas card from me to you. Happy Christmas to all my blip friends.  I took a photo of a Christmas card and did some processing to give it an abstract look. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting the challenge.

Coincidentally Newcastle has been in the news today  ...........

" Newcastle, England has been named Rough Guides' number one place in the world to visit in 2018, beating the likes of Malta's Valletta, New Orleans' nightlife, Malawi's landscapes, and Cuba's booming tourist trade to first place.

The northern hub may be best known for its partying spots, bitter temperatures, and that fantastic bridge, but Rough Guides believes that "the capital city of the northeast" has more to offer tourists than cheap double-vodka-red bulls and a charming accent.

The definitive list of the best countries, cities, and regions praised Newcastle for its "Geordie geniality, lively nightlife, burgeoning restaurant scene, fantastic museums, and architectural feats."


Great news for my home town. 

Today I delivered Christmas cards to my neighbours and also went to Asda. For a recent online purchase I opted to collect it from Asda so I went there to get my parcel and afterwards did some shopping there.  It was very busy.  It takes 4 buses to go to Asda and back so I don't go very often but I do like shopping there. I bought some Xmas tree decorations which were half price so now my tree is looking more festive.

Steps today - 4,728

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.