Fuchsia

Made a slow star today as I didn't go to bed till late.   Took my blip shot on my way to the bus stop.  Nice to see a few flowers in the garden.  Thanks to for hosting Flower Friday.

I went to the bus stop in plenty of time for the next bus - however I had to wait 25 mins till it turned up. There was a cold wind and I was so pleased when the bus turned up.  While I was on the bus I messaged the bus company - they got back to me straight away to say that their was terrible congestion around the Metrocentre ( where my bus came from ) and there were delays of up to 50 mins.  I suppose I should be grateful that I didn't have to wait for 50 mins.

 I went to Gateshead. It wasn't too busy while I was there.  Mooched around the charity shops and got a top and a cardigan - and a lovely quilted baby blanket.  I often buy baby blankets in charity shops as they are useful to put in the cats beds or just to line a box - they often sleep in boxes. I got some food shopping in Tesco and Iceland.

When I got home there was a card on the mat - my parcel had been delivered  next door.  So I popped round to get it.  I had a chat with Jackie for around half an hour. It was good to have a catch up with her. She's a schoolteacher and was telling me all about her busy last week of term.  She isn't cooking Christmas dinner at home - she's going to a local hotel with all her family.   That's not something I fancy - I like enjoying Christmas dinner at home.

Steps today - 6,470

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.