CHEESE

Headed for Newcastle this afternoon to go to the match.  I went to town early so I had time to buy a gift voucher for Becky which was on her Christmas list. I wasn't surprised to find that town was packed.

On my way to the football ground I passed through the Christmas market and idly looked at the stalls.  One of the stalls was full of exciting and different cheeses.  The company is called " The Chuckling Cheese Company ".  A good name for Silly Saturday.  I chose to blip their " Black As Coal Cheese " for my silly blip.  Its a strong creamy mature cheddar infused with edible charcoal. I presume it tastes good as they were selling a lot of it. Thanks to admirer for hosting

Musical link CHEESE by Tim Minchin

So on to the match.  Newcastle were playing Crystal Palace.  I have added an Extra of our number 24 Miguel Almiron - taken before kick off. He looks rather miserable.   He has been playing for Newcastle for nearly a year but hadn't scored a goal yet.  Every time he has played thousands of Newcastle fans have been willing him to score but his goal drought continued.  Until today.  He scored on the 83rd minute.  The crowd went wild.  His fellow players went wild.  And he went wild.  Suffice to say he left the pitch at the end of the match with a huge smile on his face.  Well done " Miggy ".  Final score Newcastle 1 Crystal Palace 0.  Newcastle are now 9th in the Premiership table.  Who would have predicted that a few weeks ago.

Steps today -8,392

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.