TREE DECORATIONS

Did a few household chores this morning.  Then around 2.30pm my doctor phoned.  It was a phone appointment I made around a month ago ( earliest one I could get ) and at the time my arthritis was really bad.  At the moment its OK so I almost cancelled the appointment but decided to just talk to the doc to see what her advice was.  Not much can be done really but she did prescribe codeine ( and a laxative as I always get " bunged up " when I take codeine.) She also advised me to get in touch with the local Musculoskeletal Service to see if they could help.

I needed to collect my repeat prescription today so I walked down to the village and I was able to get the codeine etc too.  The weather today has been foggy and rainy and really unpleasant.  I was glad to get home.

My Iceland delivery was due between 7pm and 9pm and it got to 9.15pm and it hadn't come so I was getting a bit worried.  However it came soon after.  The driver said that they were very busy with lots of deliveries this evening.  Only one item out of stock which was a relief.

Christmas plans are now firmed up.  Rachael is in Ireland. She decided to go - and she changed her flight from Wednesday to this evening.  She was worried in case N.Ireland closed its borders like France etc have done so she decided to go quickly just in case.  I'm so happy that she made it.  Of course she could have spent Christmas here but I know that would have been second best as she so wanted to be with her Mam and Dad.  So we are back to the original plan of Neil being with me over Christmas.  He will come here on Wednesday after work.

The Mono Monday theme is Festive still life in reds.  So I took some shots of decorations on my Christmas tree and processed them using Duo Tone in Picasa.  Thanks to carolinav for hosting.

Musical link Dreaming in RED by The Calling

Steps today - 8,323

Corona Classic -  The Red Shoes: Ballet Music

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.