Santa Claus .......he's COVID Secure

There is no theme for Tiny Tuesday but I thought a Christmas themed photo would be appropriate.  My blip is of two small vintage 1950's-60's Christmas Cake Decorations. They are made from  chalk plaster with painted details.  Not sure where they came from but they wouldn't have belonged to my Mam as she never made Christmas cakes so they may have belonged to my late husband's step mother.  I have placed them on one of the Christmas cards I received in the post today. ( I added a snow effect using the app on my phone ) Thanks to carol_dunham for hosting the challenge.

Musical link SANTA CLAUS IS COVID SECURE - by The Lancashire Hotpots

I didn't include the chicken for Christmas dinner in my Iceland order as I wasn't sure whether the sell by date would be Ok for 25th.  And when I looked in Tesco Express in the village yesterday all the chickens were out of date on 22nd.  So I headed for the Co-op this afternoon to see if they had any.  There weren't many and they weren't as large as I would have liked - but the sell by dates were 27th so I'm all sorted now for my Christmas meal.

Another dark and dismal day but at least it was dry.

When I got back from the Co-op I did a few chores and then it was 5.30pm.  Time to watch another Newcastle match on my computer.  This evening it was a Carabao Cup game - Newcastle were playing away against Brentford - a club who are in the division below Newcastle. Newcastle have a poor record in Cup games so I wasn't surprised that Brentford won.  Final score Brentford 1 Newcastle 0.  Newcastle are still missing some key players -  including two at least who are suffering from the long term effects of having Covid.  Apparently they barely have any energy to walk far never mind get back to training.   A worrying situation.

Steps today - 8,202

CORONA CLASSIC - Santa Claus is back in town - Elvis Presley

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.