FESTIVE FRIENDS

The Wide Wednesday challenge is ... " Anything Festive " so I decided to blip my set of wooden Christmas nesting dolls. Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting;

Musical link - Belleau WOOD - sung by Derek Ryan ( written by Garth Brooks )

Made a slow start to the day and then got on with some chores.  Got the hoover out but gremlins were at work today - the hoover wouldn't switch on.  Nothing was happening.  Put it away and got my " next best hoover "out .  That at least switched on but as I moved around hoovering I had the feeling that the hoover was just moving the dirt around and not picking anything up.  I checked the " bag ".... empty.  So I put that hoover away and got my " third best hoover " out.  ( Its a good job I kept all my old hoovers ). Number 3 is just a little hoover meant to be used just for a quick tidy but today it proved its worth as it had to do the whole place.  And it did the job well.  But its a bit annoying that my two good hoovers - a Dyson and a Russell Hobbs decided to " play up " today.

Because of the delay I was still hoovering when Neil arrived.  He said ......."I don't know why are you bothering hoovering - its just me that's coming "  Boys eh.

Neil was at work till 4pm.  Afterwards he popped home for something to eat, went shopping in Aldi and then caught the bus here.  He's off work until New Years Eve so its a nice long break.

It has rained the whole day so I haven't left the house.  Decided not to go to get weighed at Slimming Group tomorrow so I just weighed myself at home and messaged my consultant.  Gained one pound this week.  As of now I'm " off plan " for Christmas ( and New Year ) so some chocolates have already been consumed. 

Steps today - 4,890

CORONA CLASSIC - Barbara Allen from the film Scrooge ( A Christmas Carol ) 1951

Watched this film yesterday evening.  Alistair Sim makes a perfect Scrooge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.