Shopping for the family

Morrisons opened at 6am this morning but luckily for me my friend Jan decided to wait till 8am to pick me up.  The shop was busy - but most of shoppers were crowded round the meat/poultry, fruit/veg/ booze.  The rest of the aisles were very quiet.  And the queues at the checkouts were short.  I was back home by 9.15am. 

On my shopping list were items requested by Becky & Mike and Neil.  In my blip shot you can see its mostly alcohol.  Cava, Bucks Fizz, Malbec, gin in cans and a bottle of beer - for Becky and Mike.  Also for them is the Yorkshire cheese and the bag of coffee.  Neil asked for Captain Morgans Spiced rum, assorted cheese, Spanish meats and Hula Hoops.

So I'm all prepared for my visitors - well apart from fresh stuff like milk and bread which I will get at the weekend.  (Becky and Mike arrive on Sunday.)

I have tagged my blip for Mono Monday.  The theme is Preparations/ Family  Thanks to Carolina for hosting.

Christmas Musical Link - HULA HOOP Song - Christmas Don't Be Late - by Alvin And The Chipmunks  ( apologies for this - its terrible....but it fits )

I did a bit of sorting out this afternoon.  Made up Neil's bed and did some washing.  Neil was supposed to be coming here today but he has had to work till 10pm and then he just wanted to go back to his own place tonight as its easier.  He will come here tomorrow after work - hopefully he has an earlier finish.

Went to Slimming Group this evening.  Put on 2 pounds.  Not surprised as I have been " off plan " this week.  Getting in " Christmas Mode " early.  I didn't stay for the meeting afterwards and got the bus home as it was cold and windy and I didn't fancy walking home with the wind in my face.

Steps today - 10,886

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.