Chocolate Treats

Had a lovely long lie in today but still I was reluctant to get up. (went to bed tooooo late ) I was going to stay at home but I got a message to say there was a an Amazon parcel to collect at the post office ( a Christmas gift for Mike ) so off I went to the village. It was rainy but not too cold.  I popped into Herons as well - didn't really want anything but I somehow ended up spending £15.

As I was nearing my front door a neighbour appeared and gave me a couple of home made mince pies.  I really am fortunate to have lovely neighbours. ( see the pies in my Extra collage)

Then I tackled  the Christmas tree lights.  Managed to find 3 sets which were working so the tree decorating is finally finished. The fairy from my childhood didn't go on top of the tree as she's rather delicate but she is on show on the mantelpiece - beside my countdown to Christmas calendar ( see Extra collage ).

Neil was due to finish work at 4pm today so I was surprised that he arrived at my house at 4.15pm.  Turns out someone at work had given him a lift.  That was lucky.  I haven't seen much of him as he has gone out.  For as long as I can remember its been a tradition for him to go to the village and meet up with friends on Christmas Eve.  ( Christmas jumpers must be worn ) .As usual I took a photo - its in my Extras collage.

His main Christmas present is ready and waiting - he is running a ParkRun in the morning and wants to try out his new Nike trainers..... see them in my Extra collage. 

The Tiny Tuesday theme today is Tasty Treats.  So here you have some M & S chocolates. ( bought for me - by me )   They certainly were a tasty treatThanks to carol_dunham for hosting

Christmas musical link  MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYONE - by Shakin Stevens

I chose this as I think its my favourite Christmas song.  And I would just like to wish all my blip friends and their families a very Merry Christmas.  Enjoy yourselves over the festive season. 

Steps today - 7,446

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.