Being together at Christmas .....

is the best gift of all.

Neil was up and out at 7.30am this morning - wearing his new running shoes.  He walked 4½ miles to Saltwell  Park, did the 3 mile ParkRun ( his time was 19 mins and he was 13th) and then walked back here. 


I made a more leisurely start and have had a nice lazy day.  Apart from cooking the Christmas meal I have done very little.

I had a video call with Becky via Whatsapp.  Good to have a chat with her and see her. 

I was right in the middle of cooking the meal when my brother C phoned.  And no matter how much I " hinted " that I was busy he carried on talking so I just tried to keep busy whilst I was on the phone.  He was his usual self.  Full of troubles - but coping.  There had been a delay with his benefits and he had no money for a while.  Finally got paid late on Christmas Eve. Too late for him to do any Christmas shopping.  He had intended doing a big Christmas shop if his money had come through.  In the end he raided his freezer and found some chicken there to have for his Christmas meal.  Of course if he had contacted me I would have lent him money to tide him over but I heard nothing.  (mainly because he couldn't pay Virgin so he had no phone or internet.)  At least from now on his money should be paid regularly and he has had an increase so he's going to be better off. 

I was wondering what to blip for Wide Wednesday when Neil suggested using some of my little Christmas ornaments.  I have added  a Christmas plaque which has the perfect Christmas message. Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting

In my Extras you can see the beautiful 3D Christmas card I received from my blip friend justbe

I hope all my blip friends have had an enjoyable Christmas day.

Musical link Merry Christmas,Happy Holidays by NSYNC

Steps today - 3,299

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.