FIZZY HEARTS

I've had a very quiet day.  Nothing much to report.  Neil was out early again ( 7.30am ) for a 5 mile run around the village.  Then he went into Newcastle to meet friends .... and never came back.  He missed the last bus so decided to walk to his own house as its nearer than here.  He's at work tomorrow until 10pm and then he will come here afterwards.  Hopefully he hasn't left anything here which he will need tomorrow but I'm sure he will cope.

He did promise to do all the washing up from yesterday ( he expressly told me not to do it myself ) But of course I have had to do it in the end so that took a while. I put a load of washing on as there was a few items of sweaty running kit lying around. 

 At 5.30pm I started doing ironing whilst listening to the match on the radio.  Newcastle were playing away against  Manchester United.  Newcastle started well and got the first goal.  But then it all went downhill.  Final score Manchester Utd 4   Newcastle 1.  Oh Dear!

I started feeling very tired so decided to have a nap.  I set my alarm for one hour ahead.  But I must have switched it off and went back to sleep as when I woke up it was 3 hours later.

So that's why I'm posting a very late blip.  The Abstract Thursday theme today is " out of the box ".  I got a box of heart shaped bath fizzers for Christmas from my sister in law so decided to blip a couple of them. They are actually pale pink but I used Deep Arts Effect on my phone to process my photo.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.  ( I will have to give the fizzers to Neil as I can't use them myself. As I have very sensitive skin the only products I use in the bath/shower are products suitable for babies or are unscented etc.)

Musical link The HEART of Christmas - by Matthew West

Steps today 3,181

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.