SHOES

Neil was up early to go for a 13 mile run.  He came back exhausted. Where he usually runs its flat but here its all hills which he isn't used to.  He's decided he needs to run up and down hills more often.

We had a late breakfast and seem to have been eating " rubbish " all day.  Crisps, chocolates, nuts,sweets, cake, biscuits - you get the idea. Neil has also had assorted meats with cheese.( twice ).

Becky and I had a WhatsApp video call this afternoon.  I wasn't aware of such a thing until she messaged saying " Get ready for a video call". Its like Skype.  It was great to see and hear her and she showed me all her Christmas presents and Mike's.  And I showed her mine. 

I hadn't opened the parcel from my blip friend Betsey in Massachusetts so I opened it then and showed Becky everything.  I have made a collage of four of the items.  Trader Joe's Peanut Butter Pretzels.  I got a real taste for these when I visited Betsey in October.  I was delighted to find two big packs in my parcel.  Next is a pack of sailboat shaped toffees covered in chocolate.  Then a pack of Salt Water Taffy.  I first tasted these last year when we went to Cape Cod. Last in my collage is a zipped make up bag with a beautiful cat embroidered on the front.  Also in the parcel were a calendar of Boston, 3 different peanut butter snacks ( can you tell I like peanut butter ) two tote bags and a lovely framed photograph.   Lovely personal gifts from a good friend.

Neil got me two George Ezra Cds ( which I had asked for ) and Becky got me a Multi Purpose HeatPad  (which I had asked for. ) I also got gifts for me from me - 4 bottles of perfume,  2 boxes of chocolates and a pair earrings.

Becky and Mike had also been running this morning - a Parkrun which was just over 3 miles.

Neil and I had Christmas dinner around 7pm.  I had chicken and Neil had duck.  Plus the usual accompaniments.  No pud as we were too full.

We watched Home Alone - Lost In New York.  We both love the first two Home Alone films. 

Instead of the usual Christmas themed blip I decided to blip Neil's shoes in the hall.  His trainers, a new pair of brown leather shoes which he opened this morning - a present from his girlfriend - and his old " going out " shoes.  The shoes take up a lot of space as they are Size 12's.

Hope everyone has had a lovely  Christmas Day.  Best wishes for a good Boxing Day.

Steps today - 4,290

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.