Set of christmas ornaments

An early start this morning so I set the alarm for 8am.  As the Mono Monday theme word today is SET I did think of talking a photo of the alarm on my phone - but thought better of it. ( Boring ).

9.30am I was at Slimming Group.  I lost 4 pounds.  I was really pleased as I wanted to lose the 3½ pounds I put on while I was in Sussex last weekend.  However I was also a bit disappointed  as I'm still half a pound outside my target range. Of course I won't lose that anytime soon.  I intend being " off plan " over Christmas and New Year so who knows how much weight I will gain.  But I won't feel guilty.  I'm going to enjoy all the goodies I don't usually eat and then in January get back to healthy eating.  Surprisingly quite a few members stayed to Image Therapy afterwards. ( I found out today that Image actually stands for Individual Motivation And Group Experience )

I had " breakfast " when I got home - a Tesco chicken and mayo sandwich followed by a fresh cream choux bun ( and half a packet of  Christmas fudge)  When I'm off plan I'm really off plan.


Then I sorted out Neils bedroom ready for him coming here to stay for a few days.  Its Neil's bedroom - but its where I'm sleeping at the moment.   Neil was at work today - a short shift which finished at 4pm.  Then he had to get to Newcastle and then a bus here.  He messaged me earlier asking the times of the last buses - luckily they stopped running around 6pm so he got here OK.

He brought his own food with him and once he had eaten he had a nap.  Then he was off down to the village for his annual Christmas Eve pub crawl.  Its been a tradition  for a good few years. He meets up with a group of friends. I always take a photo of him as he's leaving - its lovely to look back to see how he's changed.  This years shot is in my Extras. He's wearing the jumper I got him for Christmas.

I've had a lovely evening watching films.  I have watched three Raymond Briggs film back to back - Father Christmas, The Snowman and The Snowman and the Snowdog.  I always cry at the end when the Snowman melts.

For my blip I decided to use a set of Christmas ornaments.  Ive had them since 1982.  I remember the year as it was Beckys first Christmas.  I got them at a local newsagent.  They are made by Russ Berrie.  There is a church, Mary and Joseph, two musicians and Father Christmas. ( I did have a sleigh - but it broke.) Thanks to JohnEdward for hosting

Steps today - 11,155

I would like to wish all my blip friends a Happy Christmas and I hope 2019 is a good year for you.  

As Father Christmas says in the film " A Happy Blooming Christmas. ".  
( Father Christmas actually says " Blooming " 72 times.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.