LOOKING UP AT THE SKY

Didn't sleep well at all.  Kept waking up every couple of hours.  Too much on my mind I think.  Eventually surfaced for good around 12 noon.  Quick breakfast.  Then I delivered the neighbours Christmas cards. 

Then I checked the online bus timetable as I wanted to go to the Metrocentre.  The next bus due was one of the cancelled ones.  So I hung around and did some chores for 20 mins then went out to catch the next bus...... which was 20 mins late.  And two buses came together.  The bus service round here is a joke!.

So I got to the Metrocentre later than planned.  Got a few things in Wilkinsons and Poundland.  Then to Lush - Becky has asked for some Lush goodies for Christmas.  The Lush shop was packed with people but not with products.  The shelves were very empty.  Not a bath bomb to be found.  Hardly any shower gel... just the huge bottles.  A few soaps but not the festive ones.  A very poor selection.  I did my best and got 3 things but not really what I wanted.

Took my blip shot on the way to Marks and Spencers.  The Wide Wednesday theme is sky.  The sky here today was just flat grey and full of rain.  Not very photogenic. So I took a shot looking up at the sky through the glass roof of the shopping centre.  Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting.

The shelves in Marks and Spencers were fully stocked ... and I got what I needed... which wasn't much.  Just a few essentials.  Of course I had to join a queue where everyone else had trolleys containing enough food for a month.  Good job I wasn't in a hurry.  Luckily the bus home came on time and wasn't busy.

Did a bit of tidying in the kitchen before having my tea.

Neil and Rachael flew to Northern Ireland this morning as they are spending Christmas with her Mam and Dad.  The journey was trouble free. 

Steps today - 10,044

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.