Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Holly Hunt

1 Year 276 days of UK COVID-19 Pandemic.  First UK/World Vaccine 1yr 14 days ago.  UK restrictions and Overseas travel with restrictions.

Early afternoon Mrs BB and I set off from home for a walk around our village of Goodrich (Herefordshire) in the hunt for holly. We did find a lot but very few red berries on it this year which confirms what my dad said of his holly. This weeks W-I-D-E On Wednesday Challenge has the theme 'sky' and walking this field we can see from our rear patio, I liked the ridge line of trees with a bit of sunshine through the clouds.

We're popping out for a meal and drink tonight, pleased that the UK government haven't lockdown for Christmas. Wales has stopped all sport from Boxing day but there you can still go to the cinema/theatre, and also a pub if you are in a group not exceeding 6!  Baffles me.

Lens used:   Laowa 9mm Dreamer F2.8 at F5.6

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.