FESTIVE

Festive is the theme for today's Abstract Thursday challenge.  My blip shows one of the baubles which are ready to be put on my Christmas tree.  I did some processing using the In Collage app. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

When I went outside this morning to empty some rubbish  I noticed a card sticking out of my letterbox which hadn't been pushed through.  It said that a parcel was awaiting collection at the newsagents/post office in the village. So I went to collect it.  Did some food shopping while I was in the village and collected my repeat prescription.

The parcel contained part of a prize I won recently in an online competition.  The prize was a " bumper bundle"  of different things from different companies.  The prize I picked up today was a set containing face moisturiser, serum and eye cream by Creme Du Loch.  It must be good stuff as the set retails at £150. There are 3 other prizes still to come.

I didn't bother going to Slimming Club this evening.  When you are a target member you don't need to go every week ( as long as you go every 6 weeks thats enough).  It was just a " Weigh and Go " session tonight anyway with no proper meeting afterwards.

Even though I had a lot to do today I haven't really done much due to feeling tired.  I didn't sleep well last night. Hopefully I will have more energy tomorrow.

Steps today - 7,746

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.