Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

A ROSE FOR CHRISTMAS

I received a surprise bouquet of flowers ( plus a box of chocolates) in the post this morning... from Becky.  Lucky me.  And just in time for Flower Friday too.  The bouquet consists of red roses and lilies.  The lilies are still buds so one of the roses is my blip.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting.

I decided to do the last of my Christmas food shopping today as I think the shops will be really busy tomorrow and Sunday.  I had some plastic packaging to drop off in the bin at The Co-op so that's where I headed this afternoon.  I got a bus there --- and walked home.  The Co-op was not busy at all so I had a leisurely wander round.  Didn't buy much in the end.  I did get a few " reduced " items.

Its been another wild windy day but fortunately the wind was behind me as I walked home from the Co-op. 

So that's it for shopping until after Christmas. ( I still have a few things in the pipeline that I've ordered on Amazon which are due to arrive tomorrow )  I'm glad I'm not travelling anywhere at the moment as there seems to be problems on the roads, rail, ferries and airports.  I prefer staying at home at Christmas. Neil, Rachael and Luna are heading  for N. Ireland  to stay with Rachael's parents over Christmas. Driving through the night tonight and catching a ferry tomorrow morning ... then another long drive.  Hopefully their journey goes OK

Steps today - 5,684

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.