Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

CHRISTMAS TREE

It was a wild night with Storm Pia but when I checked outdoors this morning there was no damage.  Just a few flower pots tipped over.  There's been a skip on the road outside my house for months now  - the neighbours two doors down are getting a loft conversion.  The skip has been full to the brim for weeks and every time its windy bits of rubbish from the skip have been blown all around the Close. This morning there was all sorts of mess everywhere and  I cleared up all the mess that was in my own garden . I was very pleased when later on I saw that the skip had gone.  Apart from the mess it was creating the skip was taking up a precious car parking spot.  Now its free and will be well used over Christmas and New Year when there are extra visitors to The Close. 

I was tempted to stay indoors as it was a chilly day and the wind was still strong but I had Christmas presents and Christmas cards to deliver.  To save time I caught a bus down to the village then walked to where I had to make my delivery.

I was posting the things through the letterbox when the door opened... and there was blip friend YellowBalloon.  It was lovely to see her and we had a nice catch up.

Then I walked to the village shops to do a bit of shopping.  " A bit of shopping " turned into me having a full shopping trolley to drag home.  How did that happen!.

I decided not to go to Slimming Group this evening.  I saw on Facebook  that It was " taster night " and I didn't really have time to make anything.  I know I've put on loads of weight since I was last at group as I haven't been eating healthily/counting syns for a few weeks.  Might as well get Christmas and New Year over with and get back to group in January.

The Abstract Thursday theme today is 'festive/seasonal' so I took a shot of my little green glass Christmas tree tea-light holder ... and did some processing.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Im way behind with comments but hope to catch up over the next few days.

Steps today - 7,322

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.