Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

CHRISTMAS CAKE

Its been a very windy day today - and cold.  The beginnings of Storm Pia which is due to hit tomorrow.  Fortunately we didn't have any rain.

I walked down to the village this afternoon - food shopping, wine shopping and I also picked up a parcel at Tesco ( the last one of 2023 ).

The wine was a Christmas present for my brother J and I wrapped it up as soon as I got home as I was due to visit him and my sister in law this evening. All the other presents for them were already wrapped.

Did a few chores and was ready at 7pm when my sister in law V arrived to pick me up.  Had a lovely evening catching up with family news and enjoying some tasty food.  Presents were exchanged.  

V is going to drop some presents off tomorrow for Neil and Rachael  - Neil will be working from home so will be there to receive them.   V is going to take my presents for Neil and Rachael as well.  They were too heavy for me to take on the bus when I went on Tuesday.  So she picked up the bags of presents when she dropped me off at home around 12.30am.

I got a couple of photos while I was out that might have done for Wide Wednesday - the theme is Christmas scene .... but when V showed me this wonderful Christmas cake I decided it had to be my blip.  V won the cake in a raffle at the Golf Club Christmas Fayre last Saturday.  It was second prize  -  the first prize was a hamper.  The cake was baked by the Ladies Captain.  Its a shame that V won't be able to enjoy a slice as its not gluten free.  But shes expecting a lot of guests over the Christmas period so there will be plenty of folk around to enjoy it.  ( She's promised to save me a slice.) Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting Wide Wednesday.

Steps today - 7,481

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.