Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

MY FITBIT

Made my usual journey to Neils this afternoon - via Lidl.  The bus was on time today which was good as its been a cold day.

Luna was by herself as Neil was on his way home from London on the train.  He's been away for a couple of days for his work Christmas party and outing.  They all went to watch the  Darts World Championship at Alexandra Palace yesterday.  Neils journey home was affected by lots of delays and he didn't get home till late. Luna and me had a nice time - the usual snuggles and treats.  I was with her for 2 hours.

Then I went to catch a bus to the Metrocentre.  It was 20 mins late.  Fortunately there was a bus shelter I could wait in to get out of the cold wind.

Had a good wander around the Metrocentre and made a few purchases.  Then I checked the bus app to see when there would be a bus home.  The app said 10 mins so I made my way to the bus station.... and waited.  10 mins came and went and I resigned myself to having to  wait for the next bus.( supposedly due in 20 mins )   However my bus suddenly appeared.  There are glass  doors at the bus station and you press a button to open them to go outside and catch your bus  .... so I pressed the button but the doors didn't open.  I kept pressing and pressing until eventually the doors did open...... but by then the bus was pulling away from the stop.  Missed it. The driver was obviously late so he didn't want to hang around for long.  I was fuming.  Had to wait 30 mins for the next bus.

I settled down at 8pm to listen to the football on the radio.  Newcastle were playing away at Chelsea in the quarter finals of the Carabao Cup, Chelsea played badly.  Newcastle played badly.  Newcastle scored a goal after16 mins - but it was due to the incompetence of a few Chelsea players and not down to any good play on Newcastle's part.  The game carried on in the same way with mistakes from both sides and at the end of full time with Newcastle still leading 1 nil I thought they had managed to scrape through to the semi finals.  But that wasn't to be.  There was some added time.... and on the 92nd minute Chelsea scored.  Then the game went straight to  a penalty shoot out.  Chelsea scored 4 penalties.  Newcastle only scored 2.  So Newcastle's Carabao Cup run has ended.  The team just didn't seem to be up to their usual standard this evening.  Hopefully whatever went wrong can be sorted out before they play again on Saturday.

I was short of a Tiny Tuesday blip so I've taken a photo of my Fitbit with its festive clock face.  I like how you can change the faces of your Fitbit whenever you want. ( My previous clock face was a pumpkin themed one for Halloween. )  There are lots of different faces to choose from -  for some you have to pay a small fee but there are lots of free ones.  I always choose a free one.  Thanks to jensphotos for hosting.

Steps today - 9,677

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.