Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

LINES

I was expecting 6 Amazon parcels today containing 16 separate items.  Some of the parcels were already in my garage when I got up.  Another parcel came around lunchtime - I had to sign for it as it contained alcohol.  ( not for me -  a Christmas gift ).  When I got back from the village there were more parcels in the garage - and a note through the door to say that the Amazon driver would return later with another parcel... more alcohol to be signed for ( another Christmas gift. )The driver did return around 7pm.  It took some time to unpack all the boxes and sort out the contents as well as the packaging and tearing up the boxes to put into the recycling bin.

I walked down to the village around 3 pm and posted  two parcels which are being sent abroad and one for the UK. ( Total cost was nearly £80! ). Did some food shopping too.

Forgot to look out for a blip while I was out but when I switched on my candle bridge light this afternoon I realised it might fit the Mono Monday challenge - the theme is " Lines".  Thanks to Kd for hosting.

Steps today - 8,612

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.