MY ANNALEE ELF

Around 3 weeks ago my blip friend justbe blipped some of her collection of ANNALEE ELVES.  I thought they were very cute so wondered if I could buy one for myself. I checked on Amazon - all sellers were in the USA, Etsy - only USA sellers and on Ebay there were lots of listings but only one for sale in the UK.  So I put in a low bid of £6.  I wasn't expecting to win the elf for that price as the ones I had seen new on Amazon cost a lot more and vintage ones on Etsy were also expensive.  But I was the only bidder on Ebay and the elf was mine.

The seller didn't include any info about the elf in her listing apart from it being second hand.  I assumed it was one of the more recent ones made in China.  However when it arrived the label indicated it was made in 1993 in Meredith, New Hampshire, USA so its a vintage one.

Spent the day indoors today catching up with various chores ... and watching the World Cup Final between France and Argentina.  What a match.  The BBC commentators said it was the best World Cup final ever.  At the end of full time the scores were level at 2 - 2.  So Extra time was played and that ended 3 -3 .  So it was time for penalties. Two French players missed theirs and Argentinia scored all of 4 of theirs so Argentina were victorious.  Well done to both teams - especially Lionel Messi who had a great game.

Weather today has been cold again - I had to have the heating on most of the day as I couldn't seem to get warm.

Steps today - 2,594.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.