GIN

Made a slow start to the day as I didn't have any appointments or deadlines.  The weather was still cold but it looked like there had been some thawing.  So I decided to chance it and walk to the Co-op.

I was outside the Co-op when I noticed a very soggy glove on the ground. I recognised it from a post I had seen yesterday on the local residents page where a lady was asking if anyone had found her glove as she had lost it. So I handed the glove in at the Co-op and messaged the lady to tell her where to pick it up.  Good deed for the day .... done.

I had a good shop in the Co-op and filled up my shopping trolley.  Bit trickier walking home as the trolley was heavy and it was dark so it wasn't so easy to find patches of pavement which were ice free.  But I made it without incident.  Saw a neighbour in my street and we had a catch up before I headed indoors to warm up. I had a cup of coffee and fell asleep for an hour on the sofa.

My blip shows one of today's purchases.  A fancy bottle of gin  - a Christmas present for my son in law Mike.  Its a commemorative bottle to mark the Queens Platinum Jubilee 2022.  

Steps today - 7,543

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.