CHRISTMAS PRESENTS

Another busy day - but unlike yesterday I was mostly out of the house.

First I walked down to the village to post a parcel to Becky.  I hoped my Amazon parcel would be ready to collect  at the post office but I didn't receive any notification ( of course as soon as I got home I got a message to say it was ready to collect! ) I also popped into Herons and Tesco before coming home.

Quick turnaround and I was out again - to get the bus to Swalwell so I could deliver Neil and Rachaels Christmas presents. Took my blip shot as I was waiting for the bus.  I had a long wait.  Think there must have been a bus cancelled.    Messaged Neil during the journey as he met me at the bus stop when I got off. Then we walked to his house.  As the bags were heavy Neil took both of them to carry but his left arm was sore ( he had his Covid booster jab this afternoon ) so I took over carrying the lighter one. It was freezing cold and the paths were starting to ice up.  Seems like the mild weather we have had lately is at an end.

Spent a while at Neils house having a catch up.  Then we both walked to Lidl.  Neil finished his shopping first and left to go home ... and then go for a 5km run. ( good job he has a head torch to run in the dark ) At the beginning of the year he set himself a challenge to run at least 5km EVERY day.  And he has stuck to that - even on his wedding day.  He got home from work last night at 10.45pm and as he hadn't been running yet he had to fit one in then.  He's thankful there's only 14 more day's left of 2021. He has assured me that he will NOT be setting himself the same challenge for 2022. 

I had another long wait to get the bus home and by the time I had unpacked the shopping and cooked my tea it was 8pm before I sat down to eat.

Apologies for lack of comments - as the saying goes " So much to do .... so little time ".  I will catch up eventually.

Steps today - 13,214

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.