PATTERNS

Stayed at home today as I had chores to do.  Mainly having a sort out in the spare bedroom ( where I'm sleeping at the moment ).  I needed to tidy it and make space for a travel cot for when the family from Sussex  come to visit. ( fingers crossed they will be able to make it - all depends if any Covid restrictions apply I suppose )  This meant taking lots of heavy books off a large bookcase, moving the bookcase and putting the books back.  Then taking lots of books off another bookcase, dragging the bookcase into another room .... and putting all the books back. Then a unit full of files containing football programmes and cigarette cards had to be moved... as well as lots of other assorted items.  I managed to fill 3 charity bags during the sort out and found some stuff to throw in the bin.  Not quite finished but the end is in sight.  Just need to get some other rooms sorted out now. 

I listened to the match on the radio this evening while I was still sorting out.  Newcastle were playing away at Liverpool.  I wasn't hopefully that Newcastle would win as Liverpool are a far better team.  Surprisingly Newcastle scored the first goal after only 7 mins..  But that was the high point.  Their defence were no match for the home team and the game ended Liverpool 3 Newcastle 1. 

The Abstract Thursday theme is " patterns ".  When I popped out into the garden I noticed that a large rectangular plastic container which was out there had filled with rain water and there were patterns of dirt on the bottom.  The patterns looked rather like little tadpole type creatures.  ( See Extra for original shot ) Did a bit of processing to make the image more abstract.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Steps today - 9,687

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.