SWIRLY STRIPES

I had arranged to go for a walk with Neil this afternoon as he had a day off.  I decided to combine the walk with Christmas card delivering as I had 3 cards to deliver by hand around the village.  We had a nice walk and the weather was OK.  Not sunny but at least it was dry and not too cold.  Did a bit of shopping in the Co-op before coming home and then we both delivered my Christmas cards to the neighbours. So I'm all done now - apart from wrapping some presents for Neil and Rachael.

This evening I went to get weighed at my Slimming Group.  I lost 3 pounds this week.  Yay.  Came straight home to have my meal.  There was a Zoom meeting at 8pm but I didn't bother this week ( its not compulsory ).

The Abstract Thursday challenge today is "Stripes".  so I started off by taking a shot of the grey sparkly striped flooring in my bathroom.  Then I had some fun by adding a swirl and creating a coloured circle in the centre.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Musical link - I got STRIPES by Johnny Cash

Steps today - 19,289

CORONA CLASSIC - "Stripes" (film) - Main Theme by Elmer Bernstein

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.