Twinkling

Yesterday both my knees  were really sore and aching ( arthritis ) so at bedtime I rubbed in some Volterol and I took a couple of codeine tablets.  Codeine always tends to " knock me out " so I slept late and even when I got up I felt rather sleepy. And the knees are still " grumbly " so I haven't done much today.  I had intended putting my Christmas tree up but that never happened.  I did wrap a few Christmas presents though and  wrote some more Christmas cards.

This evening I went to see my brother John and sister in law Virginia.  Virginia came to collect me at 7pm.  I had a lovely evening.  We caught up with each others news and had some tasty food. While I was there my niece Rachael and her boyfriend called round and I also saw my nephew Gary.   We exchanged Christmas cards and presents before John brought me home around midnight. Its a really cold night and John had to spend a while scraping ice off his car windscreen.  The pavements are covered in frost and there are icy patches on the roads. 

The Tiny Tuesday theme today is " twinkling".  My blip shot shows part of the Christmas card I gave to my niece this evening.  It has sparkly jewels stuck on the front. Thanks to carol_dunham  for hosting the challenge.

Musical link -TWINKLE TWINKLE Little me - by The Supremes

As its late I might not get round to comments  - will try and catch up on Wednesday.

Steps today - 3,244

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.