Tiffany Christmas Tree

Early start this morning - the three of us left the house at 8.30am. Mike dropped Becky off at work and then gave me a lift to Wivelsfield railway station. My train to St Pancras arrived on time at 9.15am.

It took around an hour to get to St Pancras. During my journey I took the photo in my Extras. The building is One Blackfriars - unofficially called The Boomerang. It opened earlier this year and contains luxury apartments. Cheapest are more than £1 million, most expensive £23 million.

I had time to mooch around St Pancras before my train North. My blip shot shows the 43 foot high Tiffany Christmas tree which appeared in St. Pancras in November. The tree is decorated with 600 replica perfume bottles, 600 hand crafted Iris flowers and 600 white and silver Tiffany baubles. The centrepiece is a 17 foot robot made of Tiffany blue boxes. A floral scent is diffused from the tree at regular intervals throughout the day.

My train for Newcastle from King's Cross at 12 noon and arrived around 2.50pm. I was able to catch a bus home just outside the station and got in the house around 3.30pm.

I prepared some snacks to take to Slimming Club as tonight was our Christmas party/Taster night. Then I dug out a Christmas jumper to wear and set off down to the Church Hall. I put on 3.5 pounds. Not surprising considering all I ate over the weekend.

The weekend passed all too quickly but hopefully it won't be too long before I see Becky and Mike again. I was glad to be home to see Tino and Lily of course. As usual the written report from " the Cat Ladies" mentions Tino being very friendly and vocal.... and Lily hiding the whole time.

Steps today - 8,787

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.