Lazy Sunday

Becky ran 10 miles again before breakfast. Weather was much better today - dry and sunny.

After a leisurely breakfast (I had my Patisserie Valerie fruit tart and a slice of toast with peanut butter) we drove to the Friars Oak pub in Hassocks where we had booked a table for lunch. Parked the car then went for a walk to Herstmonceux and back. Then into the pub for lunch. I wasn't very hungry so I chose a starter... prawn and lobster cocktail with rustic bread.

Back home via Tesco. Shopping included " fire stuff" - coal, wood, kindling and firelighters. We have a lovely cosy fire going at the moment.

We are having a lazy afternoon watching footie on TV. Liverpool V Man United. Mike is a Liverpool fan so he's pleased that Liverpool won 3-1

Mike has some gammon cooking in the oven for our tea. It will be accompanied by dauphinoise potatoes and leeks which Mike grew in his allotment.

Its my last night here as I return North tomorrow. Had a lovely time and hopefully it won't be too long before I see Becky and Mike again. They usually stay with me for New Year but this year they are going to Slovenia.

Steps today 8,577

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.