CHRISTMAS CARDIGAN

Got up early-ish so I could get on with a few things.  Then down to the Church Hall for Fitness Class.  Only 7 there this week. 

Then food shopping and quickly back home to start on the second batch of meringues. Fortunately they were a success  this time. Whew.  I always feel under great pressure to get my meringues right as I know how much everyone at Slimming Group looks forward to me bringing some. ( Even if I do say so myself they are delicious.)

Musical link UNDER PRESSURE- by Queen.This song popped into my head while I was getting stressed hoping my meringues would work out this afternoon.

Taster Night was the best yet.  The table was absolutely full of really tasty food - all syn free or low syn. My pakoras and meringues were well received.  None left to bring home.  As it was our Christmas party we all wore Christmas jumpers and we played " party games " All great fun.  (I did put on half a pound so it wasn't all good )

The Mono Monday theme is Favourite - (Christmas themed )I decided to blip my favourite Christmas jumper - which isn't a jumper - its a cardigan.  I got it in a vintage shop a few years ago.  I have added an extra to show it in colour.  I didn't wear it to go to Slimming Club as its rather too heavy to be weighed in ( every little counts ). Thanks to Carolina for hosting.

The Council must be expecting a cold night as they were gritting the roads at 3pm.

Steps today - 14,312

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.