CHRISTMAS TREE

I went to Gateshead this morning on the 9.30am bus. I had a ( free ) ticket for a talk  at St Mary's Heritage Centre - which is right next to The Sage. The paths were rather icy - and it was freezing cold ( below zero ). I was going to get off the bus near the Tyne Bridge and walk to  the Centre but its downhill and I was worried in case it was slippy so I got off my bus in Gateshead and got the shuttle bus the rest of the way.

The talk was called " Memories of Christmas ". The speaker was very good.  He had some props and there was a slide show.  The audience were encouraged to share their own memories of Christmases past and  general memories of childhood.

After the talk I walked back up  to Gateshead as the ice had gone by then.  I did some shopping in Iceland and the big Tesco.  Managed to find a bottle of Kahlua Salted Caramel Liqueur which was on Becky's Christmas list.  I have looked everywhere for it - most shops only have the coffee version. I also got a large bottle of Freixenet Ice Cava for Rachael.  My shopping bag was very heavy by this time so I didn't  mooch around any more shops and came straight home.

Listened to the match on the radio whilst doing the ironing.  Newcastle were away at Arsenal.  I didn't think Newcastle would win..... and I was right.  They lost 1 - 0.  They are now in the relegation zone.  I'm trying not to panic.

This evening I have wrapped a few Christmas presents to give to Rachael.  I'm meeting her and Neil next week and we will exchange presents.  Rachael is going back home to Ireland for Christmas - she flies on Friday.

You might think from my blip shot that I have decorated my Christmas tree.  Wrong.  I bought these 3 decorations  ( 2 robins and a wooden Nutcracker  soldier ) and some pink lights in Tesco today and put them on the tree just for the blip shot. The rest of the tree is bare. 

Steps today -12,839

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.