CARNATION

I had a card from Royal Mail through the door yesterday to say that there were two items ready for collection at the sorting office in Blaydon.  So this afternoon I set off walking down to the village to get the bus to Blaydon.  I waited .... and waited  and waited  - for 40 mins.  No bus.  I could have got  a bus to The Metrocentre and then another bus to Blaydon but by this time I was chilled to the bone and just wanted to come home. As I got two more cards through the door this morning I decided to go online and get all 4 items redelivered to the local post office.  Costs 70p per item for this service but I cant be bothered to try and go to the sorting office again.

Apart from that wasted journey to the bus stop I haven't really done much.  I re-potted the Christmas tree - still no decorations on it yet. I took delivery of my second free veg box - potatoes, onions, mushrooms, 2 red peppers, a cabbage, a swede, lots of beetroot and a bag of salad.  Its veg overload here at the moment as I've still got stuff left from the previous box. 

The weather today has been bitterly cold and the pavements were icy when I walked back home this afternoon. The heating is on full blast but I can't seem to get warm.
 
To celebrate three whole years of FlowerFriday (the first was the 12th December 2014)  BikerBear has decided on a "twist" today -  to pay homage to some of the other challenges - Mono,Tiny, Wild (or Wide), Abstract, Silly or Derelict. We can choose any or all  - or just a normal flower shot.

So I took a few shots of a bunch of carnations I bought on Wednesday.  In my collage I have included a Mono image, an Abstract as well as a shot of a flower without any processing.

Steps today - 8,372

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.