HOLLY BERRIES

Another rainy dark day so as I didn't need any shopping I just stayed indoors.  Got a load of washing done.  Luckily I have a utility room with a washing line where I can hang up the wet washing to dry.  Ive also wrapped a lot of Christmas presents whilst watching TV.

About a month ago when I was walking through the allotments I spotted lots of large holly tree branches which had obviously been piled up at the side of the path  by an allotment holder.  The branches were full of holly berries and it seemed a shame to just leave them there,.  So I snapped off some smaller branches and took them home.  I " shoved " the stems into a container of soil thinking they might last a week or two.  But they are still looking fresh and bright. ( It was so dark outside that I had to use flash to get a decent shot ).

Musical link  WILL IT EVER STOP RAINING - by The Saw Doctors

Steps today - 5,006

I watched one of the St Trinians films today so my  CORONA CLASSIC is the  - St. Trinians' School Song

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.