PARSNIP PALS

Made a slow start today and then Neil and Rachael arrived to collect Rachaels Christmas gifts.  They both stayed outdoors.  Rachaels intention had been to jet off to Northern Ireland for Christmas to spend it with her parents.  But now .... I guess that will all have to be cancelled due to the recent announcement by Boris.  The original plan was that Neil would stay here with me while Rachael was away but now I'm not sure what's happening.  It will all be sorted in the coming days no doubt.  Bit of a nuisance changing the rules at the last minute but of course its been done to help keep us safe so we mustn't grumble.  There's plenty who are worse off than me. Just have to see out this terrible year and hopefully things will get better in 2021.

I found these two fun parsnips in the bag I opened today.  Even though they were daft enough already I have added some extras to reflect the current situation. (used Picasa which is why the graphics are rather "dodgy") My Silly Saturday entry in honour of admirer.

Musical link HOPE -  by Aaliyah Gaona

After Neil and Rachael left I walked down to the village for a bit of shopping.  The weather was dry but quite cold.

Back home to tackle a mountain of washing up and catch up with a bit of recorded TV.

At 8pm I settled down in front of the computer to watch the footie.  A home game for Newcastle against Fulham.  Its a game I would have expected Newcastle to win.  But when you are a Newcastle fan it doesn't do to have expectations.  The first goal went to Fulham - an own goal from a Newcastle player.  Later in the game Fulham had a man sent off and Newcastle were awarded a penalty - which they scored.  So the final result was  1 - 1.  Not good enough really.  They should be winning a home match against a team who are below them in the table.

I had recorded Strictly but I made the mistake of checking Facebook before I watched it and of course I should have realised that someone would mention the winner ... and they did.  So I knew who had won before I started watching.  Didn't mind really as I wanted that couple to win anyway.

Steps today - 7,126


CORONA CLASSIC - Chico Marx plays Beer Barrel Polka

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.