Planning my TV viewing.

I get the Radio Times delivered every week.  The subscription is a Christmas present from my son in law Mike.  Its a long standing arrangement which suits us both.... an easy gift for him to buy and I enjoy reading the magazine and planning the coming weeks TV viewing.  Extra excitement when the double Christmas/New Year edition drops on to the doormat.

Newcastle were playing at home today so I checked online yesterdayto sort out bus times to get there and back.  Set off to the bus stop this afternoon and was spotted by my next door neighbour Deb.  She was taking her partner Ed to the match so offered me a lift.  I jumped at the chance.  Traffic was bad but I still got to town quicker than if I had been on the bus.  Ed headed off to the pub to meet his friends and I just mooched around the shops for a bit till it was time to head for the ground. It was drizzling with rain but it wasn't too cold.

Newcastle ( second bottom in the table ) were playing Manchester City ( top of the table ).  I think you can imagine what happened.  Yes .... Newcastle lost.  Final score Newcastle 0 Man City 4.  The Newcastle defence don't seem able to defend and keep letting in goals.  Whilst the strikers can't get the ball in the net.  Roll on January when we can spend some money and hopefully buy some better class players. 

After the match I popped into Waitrose... mainly to get the tins of cat food that are Tino's favourite.  Then I went to get the bus in the bus station. The queue was enormous.  I knew that that if I joined it I wouldn't be able to get on the bus before it got full so I walked to the other bus stop .  Long wait there - bus was 15 mins late.  Luckily the rain had stopped by then but there was clingy  dampness in the air.

Royal Variety Show this evening.  Bit hit and miss but I guess that's what variety is - some acts you like, some you don't.

Steps today - 10,384

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.