Little Christmas Bears

Went to Gateshead this afternoon armed with a list of Christmas foodie items I wanted to buy.  I shopped in Iceland and Tesco and got everything I wanted. .... and lots more.  Gateshead was busy but that's to be expected in the week before Christmas.  Lots of pensioners in Iceland as on Tuesdays pensioners get a 10% discount. 

A few parcels arrived this morning - delivered by Royal Mail.  However they were recent purchases and things I ordered a while ago haven't turned up yet.  I guess they will be at the bottom of a huge pile somewhere.  When I got home I found two parcels on the doorstep delivered by Amazon.  I was not best pleased as Amazon are supposed to deliver to my Safe Place ( garage ) if I'm not in.  The usual driver always does this so it must have been a different one today.  Fortunately it wasn't raining.

Sorted out all the shopping and parcels and then cooked my tea ... sea bass.  Then it was time to put the radio on and listen to the match.

Newcastle were playing at home against Bournemouth in the Carabao Cup ( League Cup ). I decided not to buy a ticket as I'm not keen on evening games. ( too cold and trying to get home afterwards might be troublesome )  So I was cosy and warm at home listening to the commentary on Radio Newcastle.  It wasn't a great game at all.  The only goal was an own goal by a Bournemouth player.  But its the result that matters and Newcastle are now through to the Quarter Final. 

The Tiny Tuesday theme is ...... "Get in the Holiday Spirit...a little something that says Christmas holiday".  I've blipped some tiny bear ornaments which come out every year at Christmas time to sit near my computer.  I remember when Becky was in Junior School there was a craze for these little bears and Becky and her friends would give each other one as a Christmas gift.  A couple of these ones still have the name of the giver written on the bottom.  So they have been around for over 30 years.  Thanks to MaryElizaR for hosting.

Steps today - 6,374

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.