Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Christmas Lights

I was up early as we had an electrician arriving at 8.30am to put a socket on our gallery landing to add to all the other electrical work done since we moved here. They were finished by 11.30am and Mrs BB suggested a trip to Cribbs Causeway (Bristol, UK) as she wanted to buy me some casual clothes to smarten me up!!  I'm not into clothes so very rare do I buy any.

On the way home this evening,  we stopped in Monmouth (South Wales, UK) for Mrs BB to return all the clothes she'd ordered online that didn't fit me!  This gave me the opportunity to hunt a 'Christmas scene' for this weeks W-I-D-E on Wednesday Challenge with that theme. I like the lights a lot as they look great, as does the Christmas tree  by the town hall. Monmouth has always been a classy town!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.