FESTIVE BOUQUET

Went to the Co-op this afternoon.  I had a list of alcohol which has been requested by Neil and Becky.  Neil wanted a bottle of Jamesons whisky to drink at Christmas and Becky wanted red wine, prosecco,,mulled wine and Peroni for the New Year celebrations.  I also needed to get a chicken for Christmas dinner and a few last minute bits and bobs. 

So I ended up in the " booze aisle " of the Co-op. I get a bit stressed when buying alcohol as I don't drink ( apart from a nice cocktail if Im out for a special occasion ) I thought buying the whisky would be a doddle but there were different coloured labels on the front of the bottles and I wasn't sure if there was any difference in price.  So I asked a member of staff.  Apparently the different colours are special football related limited editions.  All £20 so I chose a yellow one.  Got some prosecco on special offer and the Peroni was on a multibuy deal so I got 4 bottles. As I know nothing about red wine I chose a bottle with a nice label -  Trivento Malbec Private Reserve which I hope will be OK.  There were plenty of chickens so that's Christmas dinner sorted.  My shopping trolley was full and heavy on the way home.  And it was still raining.  It has rained ALL DAY.

A bouquet of flowers arrived yesterday from Becky so Im blipping them for Flower Friday.  I added a snowy effect to give them a more festive feel.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting.

I've finally got my Christmas tree up ... and its decorated .... and it has lights on.  Better late than never.

Neil flew back from Ireland early this morning.  He will be coming to my house tomorrow to spend a few days here. 

Steps today - 8,905

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.