CHRISTMAS EVE

Had a nice quiet relaxing day at home.  Neil was supposed to come here around 9am, drop off his stuff then go to work.  However he had a lie in as he wasn't feeling well so he came here after work - around 4.30pm.  He dumped his stuff and went straight out again to Tesco in the village.  Came back with enough shopping to feed a small family for a week. My fridge is now full to the brim and I can hardly close the door.( he didn't really need to get so much as I was well stocked up with the things He likes to eat ).

My neighbour Laura called round this morning with one of her children.  They had a Christmas card for me and a gift.  They were off to The Sage, Gateshead this afternoon to see a performance of The Snowman with a live orchestra.  I saw the same performance a few years ago and really enjoyed it. 

This afternoon I delivered Christmas cards to all my neighbours and gifts to the two families who have children.  I wasn't outdoors long which was good as it was really cold.

Neil and I both had pizza for our tea and we watched Home Alone. One of our favourite films.  Neil saw it at the cinema last week when he was in Ireland.  He's seen it many times on TV but never before on the big screen.

For my Christmas Eve blip I took a photo of my Newcastle United Advent countdown calendar and added a Christmas Greeting to wish all my blip friends a Merry Christmas.

Steps today - 6,228

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.