Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

CHRISTMAS CARD

The wild wind was back today - worse than ever.  Luckily I had  already planned for a day at home. 

I had written Christmas cards for the neighbours a while ago but hadn't got round to delivering them so I was all ready to go out and do that this morning when the doorbell rang.  It was Martin from across the road with his daughter Lily.  They had a card for me... and a present.   Lily and her sister Rosie had written the card.  As you can see they did well with the drawings.  I gave Martin his Christmas card and gave Lily the presents for her and Rosie.  Then I set off round the Close to deliver the rest of the cards.  I rang the bell at number 4 so I could hand in the presents I had bought for the 3 children who live there.

Then I settled down  to watch TV and finish wrapping Becky, Mike and Astrids presents... all done now.  Becky sent some photos of Astrid getting ready for Christmas - scattering reindeer food in the garden and setting out a plate of goodies for Santa Claus - a drink and a mince pie ... plus a carrot for Rudolph.  Bet she will be excited in the morning opening all her presents.

I was looking through my Facebook memories from Christmas Eves over the years and photos of Neil kept popping up.  When he lived here it was a tradition that he want to the village on Christmas  Eve to meet up with the same group of friends and go on a pub crawl.  Ive made a collage of the photos ... see Extra.

He has a new tradition now - going to Ireland for Christmas.  He's having a good time.  Its busy with lots of Rachael's relatives calling in.  Christmas Day will be just the same by the sound of it.  I bet Luna is loving all the attention.

Merry Christmas to all my blip friends.

Steps today- 3,753

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.