CHRISTMAS TREE BAUBLE

Had a nice lie in this morning.  I was in a different bed as Neil is sleeping in my usual bed. This unsettled Lily as she's used to the old room/bed and wasn't keen on the change.  However she did eventually come and sleep with me last night as usual.

Neil had an early breakfast and went for a walk round the village.  Around 12 noon I had a video phone call with Becky, Mike and Astrid.  Lovely to see them all especially Astrid with her presents. 

Then Neil and I opened our gifts.  Neil and Rachael gave me the tree ornament in my blip - a golden retriever like Luna.  Something I can use every Christmas.

Neil and I watched TV together this afternoon.  I was in and out of the kitchen cooking the meal.  We ate around 5.30pm.... chicken, roast potatoes,  dauphinoise potatoes, pigs in blankets, assorted veg and gravy.  I had ice cream for pud.  Then we watched Home Alone 2 - Lost in New York.

I had a nap this evening which is why I'm blipping late.  Hope all my blip friends have had an enjoyable Christmas day.

Steps today - 4,192

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.