NEIL

Had a nice quiet Christmas day at home by myself.  Weather was cold and rainy so I wasn't tempted to even go for a walk.

Neil phoned this morning.  He had already been for a run and then to Church with Rachael and her family.  He was due to be sitting down soon for his Christmas dinner. From what I can gather there was quite a crowd to feed.

Did a Zoom call this afternoon with Becky, Mike and Astrid.  Great to see them.  Astrid was awake for a while, then she had a very short nap and then awake again.  Looking forward to seeing them all in person next week. I opened some Christmas gifts while I was Zooming so I could show Becky. Got some lovely things from friends and family. 

Neil phoned again this evening - a video call this time.  He had enjoyed his meal and was feeling rather " stuffed " and sleepy.   I wanted to do a screen shot on my phone but couldn't figure out how to do it when it was a video call ( I know now as I Googled afterwards ).  So I had to get my camera to take a photo of my phone.  Thats why Neil is looking amused in the photo.

Watched Bake Off and Strictly this evening and am just about to watch Call The Midwife. Ive eaten far too much " junk " today ... but its Christmas so I don't feel guilty.  More of the same tomorrow I think.

I hope all my blip friends have had a lovely time on Christmas Day.  Happy Christmas to you all. 

Steps today -  5,637

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.