CHOCS IN A LINE

I'm rather confused about the Mono Monday theme.  I checked out what it was by looking at the host Carolina's  blip on 21st December where she posted last weeks MM results and she says " Next week the challenge is   - "Things that are lined up."  So thats what I've gone with.  These are some chocolates from a box of Thorntons Continental.  All eaten now of course.

However this is where I got confused .... I looked at some of the entries for todays challenge and they didn't seem to be things lined up.  In fact there were a lot of raindrops .  It seems that when the December Mono Monday challenges were listed at the beginning of the month by the host  todays theme was given as " Raindrops in Low Key  - Real or made with water ". So it seems as though this is the correct theme.  Sorry if I got it wrong.

Ive had a busier day than yesterday.  Ive done washing and lots of ironing ... and also a bit of tidying ready for my guests arriving at the end of the week.  I did the ironing whilst listening to the footie on the radio.  Newcastle had an away game against Leicester.  Newcastle got off to a great start and were awarded a penalty soon after kick off and Wood scored.  Two more Newcastle goals followed and the final score was Leicester 0 Newcastle 3.  Apart from winning the game Newcastle played really well.  They are now 2nd in the Premiership.  Happy Days.

Haven't seen much of Neil today.  He went out before I got up this morning.  He got the bus to Newcastle and met up with some friends.  They were in the pub most of the time.  He got back here around 6pm, had a meal and went straight to bed.  So I've seen him for about half an hour. He's at work tomorrow so I won't see much of him then either. 

Steps today - 5,868

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.