PRIZES

Pottered around at home for most of the day.  Watched TV this afternoon whilst writing  Christmas cards to give to my neighbours. I watched the old black and white version of Scrooge from 1951 starring Alastair Sim.  A Christmas favourite.   Then I did some ironing.

At around 4.40pm I set off to go to Slimming group.  It was our Christmas party. No food this year due to Covid restrictions ( Church Hall isn't allowing any food to be consumed there ). But we had party games, singing etc.  I managed to win two prizes.  One was a bottle of washing up liquid and a sponge.  The other was a glass " Mason Jar", some hot chocolate mix and a pack of mini marshmallows. And I was delighted to see that I was in second place on the  board in the weekly step challenge. I only lost 1½  pounds so I still have one pound to lose to get back to my target weight.  Of course with Christmas and New Year coming up Im sure to put weight ON next time I get weighed but I would rather enjoy myself and not worry about counting syns over the festive period.

Steps today - 8,361

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.