Mono in a sole colour.

Today I was going to stay at home and tick off some household jobs from my " to do " list - and put up my Christmas tree.  However I got a phone call around 9am from the Podiatry Dept saying they had  a cancellation   and did I want to take the appointment.  I said I would.

The appointment was for 3.50pm so I had time to do a few things before I went out.  I did all the washing up, put a load of washing on, sorted out the recycling and made a start on the Christmas tree.

My friend Jan got a new tree this year and she asked me if I wanted her old one.  I already have 3 Christmas trees stored in the garage so I should really have said I didn't need it.  But I said Yes.  Its  6 foot one so its really too large.  I had to move a couple of cat trees to fit it in beside the window.  It was time consuming to fit together.  The trees I already have are easy to put up - just fit the two parts of the " trunk " together and then spread out all the branches which are already attached.  However with this new tree all the branches are separate, are numbered and have to go into their correct slots.  Took me ages - some of the numbers were missing so there was a bit of trial and error,  Its up now - but I ran out of time to decorate it.

So this afternoon I set of for the health centre to see the podiatrist.  The weather was damp and cold.  Not good for my chest. I was surprised when I saw the podiatrist as it wasn't Sally my usual lady.  It was a man.  He was fine and it didn't take long to tend to my feet.

Afterwards I popped into Herons to see if there was anything which caught my eye to put into the freezer ready for Christmas.  In the end I got quite a few items.

Watched the Masterchef final this evening.  The 3 finalists were all excellent - it must have been difficult for the judges to choose the eventual winner.

The Abstract Thursday optional theme is  " Mono: an abstract image in one sole colour". I decided to crumple up some white plastic bags and put them in the shower cubicle.  Then I used the zoom feature in Picasa.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting

Steps today - 8,122

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.