SHOPPERS

Usual big shop at Morrisons this morning.  This afternoon I had intended staying at home to put up the Christmas tree up as well as doing a few other household jobs which need doing.  However Neil messaged to say that this afternoon was the only time he was free to meet up with me so I could give him his girlfriend Rachael's Christmas presents.  She is going to  Ireland on Friday to spend Christmas with her parents. ( Neil is coming here.)

So we arranged to meet at the Metrocentre.  We went to Wetherspoons.  I just had a coffee.  We had a quick catch up, I gave Neil the presents and he was off home.  Tonight is his works Christmas party in Newcastle and he wanted to have a nap before he went.   ( He ran 13 miles this morning - he runs 13 miles most days if he has the time.)

I had a nice mooch around the shops - I enjoyed myself as I wasn't under any pressure - all my Christmas presents have been bought - apart from a bottle of Southern Comfort for Neil which I will get in the next few days. In the end I bought things for myself including two bags and a pair of boots - all were reduced to half price.

It was fortunate that I was in The Metrocentre as the theme for Wide Wednesday is shoppers - and there were plenty of them to be seen today. Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting.

Steps today - 12,160

* Today I received my Great Wall  badge from Fitbit.  This means that since I got my Fitbit I have walked 5,500 miles - the length of the Great Wall of China..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.