RACHAEL AND NEIL

Made a slow start today and just pottered around at home until 3pm.  Then I got the bus to Newcastle.  Town was packed - shoppers were out in abundance.  I bought three bottles of local beer in Fenwicks department store and two packs of coffee beans in The Grainger Market - all for my son in law for Christmas.  That's me almost finished with Christmas present shopping - just the food to concentrate on now.

Around 5.45pm I met up with Neil and Rachael and we went to Fitzgeralds for a drink.  Then to Cafe Rouge for a meal.  I had breaded haddock, chips and mushy peas ( although it was described in a fancy French way on the menu).  I also had dessert - creme brulee and an almond tuile. Delicious. We went for another drink in The Bacchus and around 9pm I got the bus home.

I took this photo of Rachael and Neil in Cafe Rouge.  The lighting was poor so I had to do a bit of processing to try and enhance the shot - this is the best I could do.

Steps today - 8,700

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.