I'M CHUFFED

Neil arrived early this morning to collect a bag of Christmas presents from me to his girlfriend Rachael.  I was supposed to take them with me tomorrow when we meet for a meal -  but  I intend going shopping before meeting them and the bag of presents is too heavy to lug around the shops. Fortunately Neil had a day off today so he was able to pop up for the bag.  He brought with him a gift for me - a huge orchid plant.  I had asked him to get me one for Christmas and today was a good opportunity for him to bring it.  He didn't stay long as he had other stuff to get on with.

Went to Fitness Class this afternoon.  There were eleven of us there - including " the man ". ( he's Scottish and called David by the way ).

After Fitness I went to the Post Office to collect the 4 parcels which I had arranged to be re-delivered there.

It was quite mild today which was a nice change from the cold weather we have had lately.

Then this evening I walked to the village again to Slimming Club.  It was Taster Night/Christmas Party.  Lots of lovely syn free or low syn food on offer.  All my mini ham and vegetable quiches and coconut meringues were eaten   ( My meringues are always very popular and I wouldn't dare turn up at a Taster Night without them) We played a couple of party games and our consultant gave out little keyrings with different mottos ( you can see mine in my blip shot). You can also see that I was Slimmer of The Month.  I have lost  4½  pounds in 4 weeks. Not a huge amount but a lot of members have been putting weight on at the moment due to Christmas meals and Christmas parties getting in the way. I was on a mission to get back to my exact target weight before Christmas - and I've done it.  I know I will put loads of weight on over Christmas and New Year as I don't intend to stick to " healthy eating " so I'm pleased to be at target beforehand.  For being Slimmer of the Month I got a large basket of fruit. 

Steps today - 16,215

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.