RUM

Not a good day for me.  Feeling unwell.  Ache all over, headache, sore throat. cough, no energy.  Stayed in bed till around 3pm.  Would have stayed longer but I had to go to the bank.  Needed to do a bank transfer to pay the joiner who came yesterday.

So I wrapped up warmly and walked down to the  bank in the village.  Bad day to go to the bank.  It was manic.  Massive queue.  Only one lady serving ( staff shortages ) And both cashpoints were out of order so anyone wanting cash had to join the queue.  Had to wait 30 mins to be seen.

Quickly nipped into Tesco for some grapes and then home to bed.  Slept till 9.30pm.  Didn't feel much better. Will go back to bed soon and hope to feel better in the morning.

Disappointed to miss the slimming club taster night/Christmas party.  I had all my Christmas cards written and ready to give out. My Christmas jumper remains unworn. Luckily I hadn't made the coconut meringues I was going to take so I didn't end up having to eat them all by myself.  Nice - but the syn count would have been massive.

My blip shows a bottle of rum and some cocktail recipe cards - a Christmas gift for my son in law. 

Steps today - 4,613

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.