SHAAAMIE

My alarm was set for 10.30am.  It went off Ok but I must have switched it off and went back to sleep.  Next thing I knew the phone was ringing and it was 12.20pm. My brother was ringing to ask the address of my other brother.  he isn't one for a short phone call so we chatted for over an hour.

I had lots to get on with and managed to do some of it before getting ready to go to Newcastle for the football.  Left the house, caught the bus and a few mins later I realised I had left m y camera behind - charging.  So I got off the bus in the village and walked dashed back home.  Picked up camera, out of the house again and on another bus.  Whew.  Only 20 mins wasted.

Straight to the football ground.  It was raining and throughout the match the rain got steadily worse.  The conditions on the pitch were terrible - so much standing water.  Newcastle were playing Aston Villa who are bottom of the table. During the first half Newcastle were the better team and the score at half time was 1 - 0.  However the tables turned during the second half and Aston Villa scored.  Final score was 1 - 1. It was a match  that Newcastle could have/should have won.

As you can see from today's photo I had a little blip meet at half time with the lovely Mr Shaaamie.  Great to see him and have a quick chat.  

Steps today 8,595

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.