Ladybird books

Didn't sleep too well last night as I had a headache so I had a lie in this morning.  The postman woke me up around 11am - lots of  parcels.  I'm beginning to feel more " sorted " as far as Christmas present buying is concerned. 

Becky phoned at 12 and we chatted for an hour.  I did a few chores round the house and around 3pm I got the bus to Newcastle. Got my banking business out of the way and then mooched around the shops.  Had a couple of things I needed to buy and managed to get them. 

While I was in Fenwicks ( a department store ) these Ladybird books caught my eye.  Took a quick photo and when I got home I did a bit of research about them.

Eight new Ladybird books for grown-ups have been released in the year the brand celebrates its 100th birthday.  They tap into the 'kidult' trend and aim to give older readers takes on modern-day problems. This is the first time Ladybird has allowed spoof versions of its books.  They retail at £6.99 each. The titles are:~

The Ladybird Book of Mindfulness
The Ladybird Book of the Hipster
The Ladybird Book of Dating
The Ladybird Book of Sheds
The Ladybird Book of the Mid-Life Crisis
The Ladybird Book of the Hangover
How it Works: The Husband
How it Works: The Wife

I remember Becky and Neil enjoying Ladybird books when they were little,  I still have some of them in a box in the garage,  Can't say I'm impressed with the new titles though.

Steps today - 10,178

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.